2019: Benue APC Lawmaker, Mato Honoured, Blessed By Mbatyough Elders | News Proof



2019: Benue APC Lawmaker, Mato Honoured, Blessed By Mbatyough Elders

 Hon. Dorothy Mato Being Blessed By The Elders of Mbatyough
Rt. Hon. Mrs. Dorothy Mato, a member of the House of Representatives for Vandeikya/Konshisha Federal Constituency of Benue state was yesterday honoured by the elders of Mbatyough in Tsar, Mbaduku in Vandeikya Local Government Council of Benue state. 

The elders Honoured and blessed Hon Mato to continue taking the people of Jechira higher as she looks forward to victory in next year's House of Representatives election for her constituency. 

Songs of praises were sung for Mato and her entourage by the host community. 

In his speech, the Majority Leader of Vandeikya Legislative Council, Hon. Mayange Mhirna says Rep Mato is a blessing to the people of Jechira and they will continue to give her their unswerving support for her to emerge victorious in 2019 election. 

Mrs Sese Feese, the Executive Secretary of Vandeikya Council appreciates Hon Mato for the significant impact she has made on her constituency and calls for support for her. 

Rep Mato in her speech appreciated the elders of Mbatyough for organizing the event in her honour. She advised youths to stay away from thuggery and should never allowed any politician to use them for such act. She said in less than one year since she was sworn in, she has made significant and commendable impact on her constituents. She assured the community that she will do more in 2019 and beyond if she gets back to the National Assembly  through their votes. 

Hon Mato donated a car to Mbatyough Progressive Youth for the support they have given all the way. 

The occasion was attended by several groups of people. Diginitiries among who were: Hon. James mede (D.G Asema Achado campaign organization team Benue State) Hon. Gbaakon Terhemba, Hon. Aondoakaa Peter, Hon. Ate Tavershima (co-ordinator Jime Campaign Organization team Vandeikya) Hon.Ayem Atsem, Hon. Zawua Lawrence, Members Benue State House of Assembly aspirants kyan Constituency Hon. Shenge Vivian Hembadoon, Hon. Mrs. Mary Yisa, Hon. Uja Martins and Hon. Jeiyol lornumbe Samuel. Also in attendance are chief whip Vandeikya legislative Council Hon. Nev Ordue,  Hon. Alia  cyprain honourable councilor representing mbadede.Hon.Gwaza Samuel Honourable councilor representing mbagbera council ward.

Hon.Numbeve Stephen (S.A to Executive Chairman Vandeikya Local Government council), Hon Festus Terese Higher (Aspirant, member Benue State House of Assembly for Tiev Constituency, Hon. Damkor Mathew ( Benue State House of Assembly hopeful 2019) accompanied by Engr. Apaa Jacob Vershima, Hon. Terzungwe Tsehe,Mr. Terna Abur. The M.C at the occasion Mr. Terdoo Demenongo ( Assistant Director Teaching Service Board Makurdi) were in attendance among others.

No comments



Like Us