2019: FULL List of Buhari National Campaign Committee, How Amaechi Beat Okorocha To Reemerge DG

AMaechi and Okorocha
Other members secretly appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari to man his 2019 campaign at the national level has been revealed.

Recall News Proof had earlier reported that former Rivers State Governor and the current Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi was already named the President Campaign Director-General.

By naming Amaechi to spearhead his campaign, the President has put an end to speculation surrounding his intention to run again for the Nigerian most coveted seat by 2019.

The appointment was made at a secret meeting, report according to SH details. 

Mr. Amaechi, sources disclosed, was picked over Mr. Rochas Okorocha, governor of Imo State, who was said to have actively sought the position.

Mr. Amaechi held the position in 2015, when President Buhari won the presidential election.

Also named as members of the team are;

  1. Mr. Simon Lalong, Plateau State governor;  
  2. Mr. Nasir El-Rufai, Kaduna State governor; 
  3. Mr. Tanko Almakura, governor of Nasarawa State and 
  4. Mr. Mala Buni, National Secretary of the ruling All Progressives Congress  (APC).

No comments



Like Us